Crown Order, Type III, Silver Medal


SKU: 01.NLD.0105.602.01.000

  • Add an image

Estimated market value:



  • Country


The House Order of Orange was established by Queen Wilhelmina in 1905. It is conferred at the sole discretion of the reigning Dutch monarch in recognition of meritorious service rendered to the Royal House of Orange.

This Order has a complicated history involving changes to grades and regulations. For clarity, it has been classified into three types based on overarching time periods where the award remains consistent. Type I decorations were awarded from 1905-1908, Type II decorations were awarded from 1908-1969, and Type III decorations have been awarded since 1969.

Type III decorations are awarded in four different groups: the Order of the House of Orange, the Crown Order, the Order of Loyalty and Merit, and Honorary Medals.

The Crown Order is conferred upon foreigners in recognition of meritorious service rendered to the Dutch Royal House. It is often conferred upon members of other royal houses.

There is limited information regarding this item.


Item For Sale By

Be the first to sell this item

Wanted By

Be the first to request this item


Sign in to comment and reply.

Scroll Top