The Landgraviate of Hesse-Homburgwas a small State of the Holy Roman Empire. It was was formed into a separate landgraviate in 1622 by the landgrave of Hesse-Darmstadt.

From its founding until 1768 it was part of Hesse-Darmstadt and from 1806 to 1815 part of the Grand Duchy of Hesse.
In 1866 the landgraviate was combined with the Electorate of Hesse-Kassel, duchy of Nassau, and the free city of Frankfurt to form the Prussian province of Hesse-Nassau.

Homburg, actually Bad Homburg, is a part of the German state of Hesse.

9 results found

Filter By

Scroll Top