Laureate of the International Botev Prize

SKU: 05.BGR.0111.101.01

Estimated market value:

$ Click to See Price/Value

  • Add an image


  • country
    Bulgaria (Socialist)
  • date of institution
    July 24, 1972


This Title was originally instituted during the People’s Republic of Bulgaria.

It was abolished in 1990, but later reinstated in 1996 as an award of the Republic of Bulgaria.

The Title is conferred upon four literary professionals every five years in recognition of prose and poetic works that contributed to peace, socialism, social progress, and democracy.

Recipients of the award are given the title “Laureate.”

There have been four recipients since the re-institution of the Title, including Nadine Gordimer (1996), Branko Cvetkoski (2001); Yevgeny Aleksandrovich Yevtushenko (2006); Aleksandr Isayevich Solzhenitsyn (2008).

See Laureate of the International Botev Prize, BGR178 in the Titles of People's Republic of Bulgaria (1946/1950-1991) for more information.

There is limited information regarding this item.


Item For Sale By

Be the first to sell this item

Wanted By

Be the first to request this item


  • Price


  • Composition

  • Inscription

  • Size

  • Maker

  • Version Remarks

  • View Item


Sign in to comment and reply.

Scroll Top